Mariam Nuhu attends 11th Annual Protein Engineering Summit thanks to Biochemical Society Travel Grant

‘The 11th Annual Protein Engineering Summit which is the foremost event for antibody and protein science took place from 4th to 8th of May, 2015 in Boston, United States. The conference was divided into different streams such as engineering, immunotherapy, expression, analytics, and therapeutics. This forum provided a good opportunity for dissemination of new knowledge and technological development in the field of protein science and engineering.

My participation was a poster presentation was titled “Aggregation stability of an IgG4 antibody during formulation studies”. Presenting a poster of my research work to an international audience of well-known scientists gave me the opportunity to discuss my research and receive constructive feedback. I have now established links with several researchers in my field, which may lead to collaborations in the future.

Attending this conference gave me insights into unpublished research and clinical findings and also improve on my communication skills in both oral and poster presentations. I have also developed a better understanding about my research and generated ideas and plans for future research.

I would like to express my sincerest gratitude to the Biochemical Society for awarding me the Travel Bursary award which enabled me to attend this conference.’

Mariam Nuhu

Leave a Reply

